Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lee Ann M. Klausner, M.D., PLLC

Patient Feedback

If you have goals for your personal health and appearance, our caring, qualified staff at the Klausner Institute is passionate about treating patients in and around New York, NY with a variety of health and cosmetic goals. Throughout the years, Lee Ann M. Klausner, MD, PLLC has had the pleasure of receiving reviews from numerous patients who have benefited from the dedicated and passionate support. We encourage you to consult our reviews to learn about the results you can experience.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. Klausner was one of ten surgeons I met with after traveling to Burlington, Boston, Albany, and New York City for consultations. At each appointment, it was impossible not to compare everyone to Dr. Klausner. Her ability to gather information, formulate a plan with options that met my needs, and offer feedback on how she could improve my quality of life allowed me to move forward with the procedure. While tertiary surgeries carry higher risks for complications, Dr. Klausner’s expertise and skills will enable you to have a positive outcome. I had several face-to-face appointments with her, phone calls reviewing other providers’ feedback, and a detailed review of prior surgical reports, which led to a thorough plan of care. Choosing an out of area surgeon is unsettling; however, it was worth every bit of time. The aftercare I continue to receive from Dr. Kalusner contributes to the success of the procedure. My family and friends have also noted how lucky I am to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 18, 2020

I drove a few hours to see Dr. Klausner for a nonsurgical rhinoplasty and I am truly pleased...beautiful results and so very natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 16, 2020

Such a wonderful experience and couldn’t be happier with the result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 15, 2020

Dr Klausner is a very through doctor. She makes you feel very comfortable through the whole process. You feel like you're in good hands. She did a great job on my surgury and wouldn't think twice of going back to her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2020

Dr Klausner clearly explained the procedure, including options and risks. she put me at ease through a process that can induce stress if not handled considerately. She took the time to answer all of my questions and ensured I was comfortable with every step in the process. She also set my recovery expectations well, and thus far has absolutely exceeded all of my expectations. I would highly recommend Dr. Klausner to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Klausner did eyelid surgery for me and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will always use her now. She isn't just a surgeon but does filler and laser too. She really takes the time to make sure you are doing the right thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Klausner for about 10 years for injections. I absolutely trust her and would not go to anyone else. She is a person and an artist and subtle. She is a facial plastic surgeon not full body and I appreciate that functionally focus. I feel I am building a relationship with her so when I decide to get "work done" she will know what is best for me. Lastly she never "pushes" you to treatments or buy products which is refreshing. I trust her which is key - this is my FACE not a pedicure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2020

Excellent results after two unsuccessful rhinoplasty;exceeded my expectation. Also a wonderful Doctor and assistant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

Rhinoplasty: I researched many doctors before I finally found Dr. Klausner. She is wonderful!!! During each of my visits she gives you her undivided attention. She allows you to ask questions,and she is extremely detailed oriented. She is a perfectionist, and goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Before and after the surgery she was on point on what I would be experiencing. She called me at home to check on me. Dr. Klausner is superb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 12, 2019

I have been to see Lee Ann Klausner now 4 times - each time I have been impressed with her engagement, knowledge and the service overall. I would highly recommend her and her suite of services! Try the ultherapy for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Klausner is a rare find in the world of facial aesthetics, Her warm and caring demeanor immediately put me at ease. It is very important for me to maintain a natural look as I age and not appear too done or over-filled. During our consultation, Dr. Klausner took ample time to explain all of the options and why Ultherapy would be a great choice to freshen my appearance at this time. I am thrilled to have someone who really takes the time to give me an honest assessment and really listens to my concerns. During the actual treatment Dr. Klausner was extremely gentle and thorough. I am so thrilled with the results and plan to go back and have Dr. Klausner be my "mirror" for all of my future anti-aging concerns and will definitely choose her when its time to consider a facelift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

Through the various non invasive procedures Dr. Klausner has kept me looking my best into my early 60s. I highly recommend her. Excellent follow up very inviting and comfortable office setting....warm and confident bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2019

I've know Dr Lee Klausner several years. I saw her on consultation a year before I had 'neck lift' platysmoplasty.She was recommended to me by my dermatologist.She spends an extraordinary amount of time explaining procedures, answering questions and discussing options. I had my procedure over a year one-half ago. Her technical surgical skills are superb. I had an uncomplicated recovery with minimal bruising, in large part due to her surgical skills, but also because of the attention she placed on pre-op and post-op regimes. As a health professional, I highly recommend her. She inspired my trust and confidence from my initial consultation through my pre-op, operative and post care.I continue to see her for ultherapy and laser treatments. I cannot count the number times I've raved about her to friends and commented that I wish I could find a general internist with equal clinical, interpersonal and teaching skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2019

I have had several scares with skin cancer and Dr. Klausner has done a fantastic job in minimizing scares to my face and body. She is an excellent listener and takes all the time you need to achieve the best results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2019

Dr. Klausner is a wonderful doctor. Very attentive and considers all available options based on your particular needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2019

In addition to her expertise and care for detail, Dr. Klausner is incredibly compassionate and attentive. She truly cares for her patients, and actively listens and addresses your particular concerns. She is cautious, ensuring that you are informed at each step, and attentive to your wants throughout the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Klausner changed my life! After going to multiple doctors who said there was nothing that could be done for me, seeing Dr. Klausner was like a light in my life. She not only took her time to explain everything but also made you feel comfortable when your nerves are at an all time high. Dr. Klausner is an amazing surgeon who pulls off the impossible. I could not be more thankful to have been cared for by one of the best doctors out there. Thank you to Dr. Klausner and her staff for an amazing and life changing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 14, 2019

I've been coming to Lee for years and she listens to my issues and provides clear solutions or options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2019

Dr. Klausner is simply the best. She is highly professional and knowledgeable, while at the same time friendly, warm and personable. Her medical judgment is excellent, as is her aesthetic judgment - she brings out my "best self" - natural, with no hint of artifice. She is completely patient-centric, makes the time to understand where I am coming from, and to share her extraordinarily wide-ranging knowledge with me. I look forward to my visits with her, and have always... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2019

Read about Dr. Klausner in a magazine while at a hair salon, Her approach to making you look your best self was the right fit for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Lee Ann listens to your concerns and with an incredibly gentle touch, provides you with options to enhance your own unique, natural beauty. Her overall style puts you at ease immediately, and you are simply having a conversation with a girlfriend.I trust her implicitly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2018

My experience was better than I had hoped for. I am so pleased that I selected her as I know I will be going to her for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2018

I was very nervous about the surgery beforehand, because I was worried about the severity of the bruising and not looking like myself. As it turned out, I came out of surgery with barely any bruising at all which is unheard of, and Dr. Klausner did an incredible job of improving the look of my nose without making a dramatic change. I highly recommend Dr. Klausner if you are considering a surgical procedure, she is very caring and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Lee Klausner gave me excellent care during my recent procedure/surgery. She clearly set out a course of action during my initial consultation - listening carefully to my concerns and asking me questions all along the way.Dr. Klausner's bedside manner is top-notch and she really made me feel at ease and trust her decision making. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Klausner for over seven years and each and every time I am here its a warm reception, detail description of each and every step are explained and never feel rushed just welcomed each time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Klausner did a terrific job with my eye lift. I had circles under my eyes and a droopy eyelid but no more. Everyone thinks I am years younger than I am, and the best part is how natural my eyes look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr. Klausner is an experience doctor, she provides the services that one really needs and not wants. She is extremely gentle and I was able to understand every procedure and the reason as to why a particular services was better than the next. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2018

I had chronic sinusitis for years as a teenager which became so severe it was resistant to most antibiotics. I found Dr. Klausner online and chose her as she was double certified so she could work based on not only internal but external knowledge. I had my surgery in 2013, and have only had one sinus infection since. I also had aesthetic work on my nose done at the same time which looks so natural it could've been the nose I was born with. Dr. Klausner is uniquely knowled... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 24, 2018

excellent experience much more confidence and trust worthy surgeon always listens to me and i dont look over done had PRP and ultherapy I look great skin looks amazing after PRP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2018

Dr. Klausner is an amazing doctor/surgeon. She takes time with her patients, listens, makes sure she explains everything in detail, follows up quickly, and is overall amazing at what she does. Her diagnosis was beyond accurate and I didn't even notice I had breathing issues until she brought it up to me. The surgery went well, I had minimal bruising, and my follow-up appointments have been great. I'd recommend her to anybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 24, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr. Klausner and her office! She is an absolutely phenomenal surgeon that has not only helped me but helped a friend of mine as well. Her bedside manner is refreshing compared to most doctors here in NYC. She takes a lot of time going through every little detail with you to make sure you know what will be preformed. I was referred to her by another surgeon and I can't thank them enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2016

She is very professional and made me feel very much at ease. Having had experience with several top doctors in the cosmetic space, I was very impressed. She is a very good listener and really takes time to understand your needs and explain things. Not only what I recommend her to others, but I already have. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.