Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lee Ann M. Klausner, M.D., PLLC

Patient Feedback

If you have goals for your personal health and appearance, our caring, qualified staff at the Klausner Institute is passionate about treating patients in and around New York, NY with a variety of health and cosmetic goals. Throughout the years, Lee Ann M. Klausner, MD, PLLC has had the pleasure of receiving reviews from numerous patients who have benefited from the dedicated and passionate support. We encourage you to consult our reviews to learn about the results you can experience.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

"Fantastic experience each and everytime." I have been seeing Dr. Klausner for over seven years and each and every time I am here its a warm reception, detail description of each and every step are explained and never feel rushed just welcomed each time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2021

Dr. KlausnerMD is amazing, I’m a middle age woman and I had a few procedures done with her. I wanted to look as natural as possible. Dr. Klausner took her time, and listened....given my skin complexion ( I’m prone to keloids) we worked together regarding what would be my best options. Each procedure produced gratifying results, and I still remained looking like myself. Dr. Klausner makes you feel comfortable and assured...her service is exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2021

Dr. Klausner was extremely kind and helpful during our visits, and took the time to answer all of my questions and listen to my concerns. She ran through our plan for surgery in detail, leaving me feeling safe and well assured. It was my first time having surgery and I felt completely comfortable the entire time, which eased my anxiety. I would definitely recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2020

Dr. Klausner is an amazing doctor/surgeon. She takes time with her patients, listens, makes sure she explains everything in detail, follows up quickly, and is overall amazing at what she does. Her diagnosis was beyond accurate and I didn't even notice I had breathing issues until she brought it up to me. The surgery went well, I had minimal bruising, and my follow-up appointments have been great. I'd recommend her to anybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2020

Lee Ann is kind, thoughtful, empathetic and ultimately the best doctor I've ever worked with. I came to her after a 10 year search for a practitioner that could also dual as a healer for an issue I had suffered with, being a perforated septum due to a previous invasive surgery that had gotten larger over time. I had seen many ENT's throughout this search, most with doubts they could help my condition, all with little to no suggestion of ways to alleviate my discomfort. Throughout the entire process with Lee Ann my concerns were not only alleviated, but she did so thoughtfully and honestly. I was given a regiment that subdued the affects of my condition almost immediately, and over time I came to trust her ability to heal me. In July 2020 I underwent septal perforation surgery which was intense and deeply transformational. I was not aware of how much I was suffering until I came out the other side. Now I would recommend her to anyone seeking any type of reconstructive surgery, because it takes someone unique with brilliant character to hold space for your healing every step of the way. Even through the COVID19 crisis, Lee Ann gave me the most unique and heartfelt experience that has ultimately changed my life and the way I view myself. I no longer think about my past condition on an hour to hour basis, and I feel full and complete as if I hadn't been suffering for how long I had. To say I appreciate her is a great understatement. I absolutely suggest a consultation with her if you are looking for a healer in human form. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2020

Dr. Klausner was one of many surgeons I met with for a revision (third) rhinoplasty. I met ten surgeons and traveled to Burlington, Boston, Albany, and New York City for consultations. At each appointment, it was impossible not to compare everyone to Dr. Klausner. Her ability to gather information, formulate a plan with options that met my needs, and offer feedback on how she could improve my quality of life allowed me to move forward with the procedure. While tertiary surgeries carry higher risks for complications, Dr. Klausner’s expertise and skills will enable you to have a positive outcome. I had several face-to-face appointments with her, phone calls reviewing other providers’ feedback, and a detailed review of prior surgical reports, which led to a thorough plan of care. Dr. Klausner is caring, smart, articulate, and, most of all, genuine. I was concerned that I might not be completely satisfied with improvements versus perfection. Still, with her help, I chose a plan that allowed for satisfaction both functionally and cosmetically. Once I had settled on a surgeon, the difficult challenge of cost and insurance coverage for an out of network provider became another obstacle. Dr. Klausner worked with my insurance company for countless hours to explain and provide evidence to cover the surgery. Choosing an out of area surgeon is unsettling; however, it was worth every bit of time. The aftercare I continue to receive from Dr. Klausner contributes to the success of the procedure. For anybody going through this process, it is the healing process that is the most difficult. Dr. Klausner is there for you every step of the way and not only with the healing process but with treating your skin to look and feel your very best. I am forever grateful to be a patient of Dr. Klausner and look forward to working with her for many years. She is truly a gifted and talented surgeon trained in treating even the most complex cases. My family and friends who have supported me along this journey have also noted how lucky I am to have found her. I highly recommend Dr. Klausner in all aspects of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2020

I am someone who does tons of research before picking doctors- especially ones who would potentially do surgery on me- which is how I found Dr. Klausner 7 years ago. Dr. Klausner is the best Doctor I've seen, to this day. After chronic sinusitis, I had a septoplasty and rhinoplasty with Dr. Klausner- 7 years later, I have had one sinus infection since in the same year, and never again. What makes Dr. Klausner remarkable, however, is that she isn't just an expert at what she does regularly- she has a massive breadth of knowledge that lead her to be the first Doctor, after seeing six others previously, to diagnose a rare skin condition I've had since childhood. She not only diagnosed it- she gave me the first treatment that ever worked. As someone who has been to the Mayo Clinic for a different rare disease, I cannot tell you the value, and peace that comes with a diagnosis. Or the rarity of a doctor who can give one. My younger sister also had chronic sinusitis, and was a patient of Dr. Klausner's for the same surgery. My sister made a mistake in her post-operative care, and Dr. Klausner rushed from a ways away to treat her. At the start of the pandemic, my sister and I visited Dr. Klausner after she continued to have some sinus infections. Dr. Klausner figured out they were travel-related (my sister is back and forth from Europe) and found a solution that didn't compromise on the travel. My sister hasn't had a sinus infection since. I've been to plenty of so-called "greedy doctors." With them, you get nothing, for a lot of surprise bills. That doesn't describe Dr. Klausner at all. She is the best of her class, and my sister and I feel lucky to have a Doctor we can trust so much going forward. My other sister, who is in Medical School, remarked that she expected the surgeons she works with to be like Dr. Klausner and they all fall flat. You will be disappointed going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2020

Changed my life for the better! I came to Dr Klausner for a nose job and her skills, understanding and artistry changed my life. Dr Klausner is the best facial plastic surgeon in New York City. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2020

Dr. Klausner is an amazing doctor and a wonderful person. She went through my procedure with me quite thoroughly and made sure I understood exactly what she was doing and what to expect. The results exceeded my expectations and I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2020

I have had several scares with skin cancer and Dr. Klausner has done a fantastic job in minimizing scars to my face and body. She is an excellent listener and takes all the time you need to achieve the best results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

If I could give Dr. Klausner 10+ stars, I would. After going to multiple surgeons, including the chiefs of plastic surgery at large academic hospitals, no physician felt confident doing my surgery due to complexity of my case. The day I met Dr. Klausner, my life was changed. To be brutally honest, at first I thought she was too good to be true. After every single appointment over the past 2 years, I have continued to feel this way. Not only did she take her time to explain everything in regards to my case, she spent an ample amount of time reassuring me and calming my nerves after previous suboptimal experience. In my opinion, Dr. Klausner is an amazing surgeon, who pulls off the impossible. I could not be more thankful to have been cared for, and will continue to see one of the best doctors out there. Thank you to Dr. Klausner and her incredible office staff for an amazing and life changing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

A completely life changing successful surgery! I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr Klausner is! She is def at the top of her field and was able to help me when other doctors could not... I am so grateful I found her... she has changed the quality of my life so much. Extremely grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2020

Excellent chair side manner. Knowledgeable and performed my procedure herself, unlike many Drs who have a PA or assistant do. I will be sticking with this professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.-.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2020

Dr. Klausner is seriously a wonder woman! She changed my life and successfully completed a surgery that multiple other doctors said wasn't possible. Not only is Dr. Klausner an outstanding surgeon and doctor, but she truly takes the time to explain everything to her patients. During my initial consultation she spent an hour and a half with my mother and I explaining everything and making sure I was comfortable. Thank you Dr. Klausner for changing my life for the better!! If you ever need plastic surgery (especially septal perforation surgery) Dr. Klausner is your girl! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2020

"Dr. Klausner is a rare find in the world of facial aesthetics, Her warm and caring demeanor immediately put me at ease. It is very important for me to maintain a natural look as I age and not appear too done or over-filled. During our consultation, Dr. Klausner took ample time to explain all of the options and why Ultherapy would be a great choice to freshen my appearance at this time. I am thrilled to have someone who really takes the time to give me an honest assessment and really listens to my concerns. During the actual treatment Dr. Klausner was extremely gentle and thorough. I am so thrilled with the results and plan to go back and have Dr. Klausner be my "mirror" for all of my future anti-aging concerns and will definitely choose her when its time to consider a facelift!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

I was sent to Dr. Klausner by a previous surgeon. I had broken my nose, was having trouble breathing, and the cartilage graft that had been previous placed had shifted. Dr. Klausner was extremely thorough, and spent her time examining. I opted to go through with a revision surgery and am very pleased. It's only been two months but my breathing is significantly improved and the graft is no longer visible. She took her time to explain everything in detail so I felt confident, and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr. Klausner is extremely professional. She spent a lot of time with me explaining the procedure. Her kind and gentle manner as well as her extensive training and experience led me to chose her to do my surgery. The results are amazing! Wonderful staff as well! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.