Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures in New York, NY

Patient Feedback

If you have goals for your personal health and appearance, our caring, qualified staff at the Klausner Institute is passionate about treating patients in and around New York, NY with a variety of health and cosmetic goals. Throughout the years, Lee Ann M. Klausner, MD, PLLC has had the pleasure of receiving reviews from numerous patients who have benefited from the dedicated and passionate support. We encourage you to consult our reviews to learn about the results you can experience.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2022

I met with Dr. Klausner to have a large cyst removed from the bridge of my nose in between my eyes. It had become infected and was very painful. My local ER doctor had sliced it open to drain it and I was left with a big gaping wound on my face. Needless to say, I was distraught and very self-conscious. Dr. Klausner was incredible. She inspected the prior doctor’s work and made a few careful incisions to further drain the cyst. It was clear that it was something that had been under the surface for quite a number of years and Dr. Klausner was very thorough in her inquiry and considered all possible causes. Our first consultation lasted for almost two hours. Because of the location of the cyst, she sent me to have an MRI to ensure that it was not connected to any of the bone. When the infection subsided and it was ready to be removed, Dr. Klausner patiently and carefully excised the whole thing. She has also scheduled several follow-up appointments with me to check on how I am healing. I do have a small scar, which was expected, but it it’s getting flatter and less noticeable every day. I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with Dr. Klausner. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2021

I had blepharoplasty done by Dr.Klausner 11 years ago. My eyes still look as good as they did when they were done so many years ago. I recently visited her to have some minor surgery and I must say, she is as kind, thorough and personable as she was years back. She IS the plastic surgeon to see for any of your facial needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr Klausner is very well informed and patient, Dr. Klausner did eyelid surgery for me and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will always use her now. She isn't just a surgeon but does filler and laser too. She really takes the time to make sure you are doing the right thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Klausner did eyelid surgery for me and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will always use her now. She isn't just a surgeon but does filler and laser too. She really takes the time to make sure you are doing the right thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Klausner did a terrific job with my eye lift. I had circles under my eyes and a droopy eyelid but no more. Everyone thinks I am years younger than I am, and the best part is how natural my eyes look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

My experience with Dr. Klausner has exceeded all expectations. I first came to Dr. Klausner for a consultant on an upper eyelid lift, which I ultimately proceeded with. Her counsel was balanced, and objective and felt very much like receiving advice from a trusted family member. Since then I have gone to Dr. Klausner for injectables. It's important to me to feel I look natural and she has always offered the best advice and approach to help me achieve that. I also came to Dr. Klausner to do the closure for a Mohs surgery I needed on my face in a delicate area above my mouth. The experience of having to have the skin cancer surgery was upsetting and I was very concerned about scarring. She was the only doctor I would have seen to help with the closure because I trusted her implicitly and knew that while I would never be able to avoid a scar - she would help me achieve the best result possible. On a personal note - she's simply a delightful and warm person and regardless of the reason for your visit - she makes it a very positive experience. Her reception staff is lovely as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

38 Yeard Old Female Happy After Eyelid Surgery - New York - My experience with Dr. Klausner has exceeded all expectations. I first came to Dr. Klausner for a consultant on an upper eyelid lift, which I ultimately proceeded with. Her counsel was balanced, and objective and felt very much like receiving advice from a trusted family member. Since then I have gone to Dr. Klausner for injectables. It's important to me to feel I look natural and she has... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

38 Yeard Old Female Happy After Eyelid Surgery - New York - My experience with Dr. Klausner has exceeded all expectations. I first came to Dr. Klausner for a consultant on an upper eyelid lift, which I ultimately proceeded with. Her counsel was balanced, and objective and felt very much like receiving advice from a trusted family member. Since then I have gone to Dr. Klausner for injectables. It's important to me to feel I look natural and she has always offered the best advice and approach to help me achieve that. I also came to Dr. Klausner to do the closure for a Mohs surgery I needed on my face in a delicate area above my mouth. The experience of having to have the skin cancer surgery was upsetting and I was very concerned about scarring. She was the only doctor I would have seen to help with the closure because I trusted her implicitly and knew that while I would never be able to avoid a scar - she would help me achieve the best result possible. On a personal note - she's simply a delightful and warm person and regardless of the reason for your visit - she makes it a very positive experience. Her reception staff is lovely as well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.